OUPRC Consortium Membership

The Ohio Undergraduate Psychology Research Conference Consortium is a system of institutions that vigorously encourage and support social science research by undergraduate students. Initiated by John Carroll University in 1987 by Dr. Janet Larsen, OUPRC provides students who are interested in graduate level study, or who are interested in careers in research settings, with the opportunity to present their work to a supportive and constructively critical group of faculty and students.  The conference, a “safe haven” for scholars-in-training to share their research, is traditionally held in mid-April, just before the Midwestern Psychological Association (MPA) conference and provides excellent practice for students continuing on to MPA.  OUPRC Host sites are selected on a rotating basis from member institutions.

M.P.A. begins Thursday, May 12, 2018.  The judged student poster session at the Ohio Psychological Association conference will be on Friday, April 27th in Columbus. The 32nd annual OUPRC will be co-hosted by Ohio Dominican University and Cuyahoga County Community College and held on Saturday, April 28th  at Ohio Dominican University.

2018 OUPRC Consortium Member Colleges as of February 19, 2018

InstitutionContact Person
Baldwin Wallace CollegeJennifer Perry
Cleveland State UniversityMichael Horvath
Hiram CollegeAmber Chenoweth
John Carroll UniversitySheri Young
Lorain County Community CollegeJames Jordan
Malone UniversityEbenezer de Oliveira
Miami UniversityJoseph Johnson
Oberlin CollegeNancy Darling
Otterbein UniversityMeredith Frey