Welcome Students & Scholars to the Official Website for OUPRC

The 2017 conference will be held at John Carroll University

Download 2017 Membership Letter Here

For mobile, iPad, and small-screen users, the navigation menu can be found by clicking on  button  at the top of the photos.

The Ohio Undergraduate Psychology Research Conference Consortium is a system of institutions that vigorously encourage and support social science research by undergraduate students. Initiated by John Carroll University in 1987 by Dr. Janet Larsen, OUPRC provides students who are interested in graduate level study, or who are interested in careers in research settings, with the opportunity to present their work to a supportive and constructively critical group of faculty and students.

Spitzer 1-2

The conference, a “safe haven” for scholars-in-training to share their research, is traditionally held in mid-April, just before the Midwestern Psychological Association (MPA) conference and provides excellent practice for students continuing on to MPA.  OUPRC Host sites are selected on a rotating basis from member institutions.

This year, M.P.A. begins Thursday, April 20, 2017.  The 31st annual OUPRC will be held here at John Carroll University on Saturday, April 29th.

Previous Keynote Speaker: Dr. Steven Slane

Dr. Slane earned a Ph.D. from the University of Nebraska Lincoln. He trained in Social Psychology and Statistics and Research Design with research interests in the areas of interpersonal relationships, perception/use of time, and diversity issues. Slane has held a variety of positions at CSU and in the Department of Psychology, including chairing the Departments of Psychology, Health Sciences, Speech and Hearing and serving as Director of the School of Social Work. He also served as Associate Dean for Faculty in the College of Sciences and Health Professions. Slane returned from recent retirement to serve interim leadership roles in the School of Social Work, and currently, as Director of the School of Health Sciences.  He is also one of the founding faculty members of the Diversity Management Program at Cleveland State University.